It is observed that in many countries not enough students are choosing to study science subject. What are causes? And what will be effects on society?

Science and technology has done wonders because of its brilliant inventions. Despite of many benefits innovation gave to society a decline in interest of students in studying science for higher classes is observed. In this essay reasons and consequences of latter will be discussed in subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, there are two main reasons, because of which most of the students choose non- science subjects for higher studies. First is studying science needs hatdwork handwork and dedication as it is a difficult subject to learn. Another reason for the same is that science involves both theoratical as well as practical work. For an instance, learning a chemical formula is not enough it is important to know about its formation, uses, implementation and so on. Therefore, it is not a piece of cake to excell in field of science its need sheer hard work and dedication. As a result of less science students the department of technology will have lesser number of scientists resulting in slow development. The pace of advancement will decrease its speed because there will be lesser inventions. Considering, medical students are needed to improve quality of life if graduates will not study medicine the quality of life will get affected as no new researches related to disease and its treatment will be carried out. Furthermore, there are many inventions of science which has made life easy such as internet, these innovations need maintainance and ehnhancement enhancements which could be done if we have more science scholars. In conclusion, it is important to motivate learners to opt for science because it is crucial for development of nation as well as for better lifestyle.