Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling Is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

Over the past decades, mankind has been showing great concern towards environment protection. Some part of the society believes that the major part of waste must be disposed so that it would easily recycled. Besides, state should impose mandatory laws against the citizens not to disposing the waste properly. I strongly agree with the statement, and in the following paragraphs, I will give my arguments to support my view. Recycling of the waste should be combined effort of government and the civilians to save our community as well as environment. First and Foremost, a strict law should be imposed. And those people who do not obey the rule should be heavily penalised. For instance, In India, there are many rules which are not followed by the society unless or until they would penalised. Therefore, a fear would arise among mankind and they will be forced to follow that law. Moreover, If the waste would not be disposed and recycled properly, It would cause harm to the nature. If the waste is not biodegradable then it fills the landfill area. Besides, it gets in the water streams and pollutes the water which eventually deteriorate the health of the people. In addition, if this kind of waste would be burn, then it will emit harmful gases and in turn harm the whole humankind. To sum it up, I certainly believe that the authority should encourage community to follow that law in order to save them from the devastating consequences of not disposing the waste more efficiently. This approach is completely practicable and would save our motherland.