The only way to reduce the amount of traffic in cities is by reducing the need for people to travel from home for work, education or shopping. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Traffic is one of the most common, but a big issue in this fast moving world, some think that by reducing the travel of the people to office, school or any other purpose is the only way to tackle this problem. First of all it is true that in today's time where everyone owns there own vehical, use it a lot for all kind of travel ranging from day to day to a weekend getaway. This increase in number of vehicles on road is actually causing a lot of conjunction cause traffic, especially during peak time like office or school hours, this kind of situation is easily seen in big cities like Mumbai, Delhi, Banglore and so on where the traffic is the most cause developed cities give good earning opportunities which leads to increase in buying of more and more vehicles of all sort. Although the reason is true, the reduction in usage of automobiles will not decrease the traffic issue. The best way to reduce the problem of conjunction cause Change the form of the verb caused show examples by vehicles is promoting the use of public transportation like bus trains and so on. By telling and make the people aware about the advantages of using public transports and providing good facilities in terms of travel, people will surely reduce the use of private vehicles for travel. To add on the above, statistics shows that if one vehicle take 2 people and there are ten vehicles on road going to same place, that means there are 20 people going to same location and this increase the number of private vehicles used causing traffic, but this issue will be reduced greatly if they all would prefer to travel by a bus due to which there will be only one vehicle on road carrying all 20 people's. Another example we can see is the use of both local trains and metro trains in places like Mumbai and Delhi, where traffic is very high, they are fighting this issue with the help of public transportation. To summarise, according to me I strongly disagree to the fact that reducing the need of travel will reduce the traffic issue, instead changing the mode of transportation from small private vehicles to big public transports will be a much better option