It is often said that the subjects taught in schools are too academic in orientation and that it would be more useful for children to learn about practical matters such as home management, work and interpersonal skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that schools play an essential role to educate students but there is still an argument that students should be taught about physical matters more than the academic instruction. In this essay will be outlined many aspects why I agree with the idea of educating practical matters more helpful for them. In this highly competitive education, some schools have still encouraged their students to learn more and more subjects because if they gain lots of knowledge they will be ready to encounter harder lessons in the future such as extreme competition in the universities. However, these theories that students have learnt from classrooms might be impractical if they lack practical skills entering the real world. There are lots of modern institutions that support their pupils to learn more practical matters rather than too much concentration in out-dated education. As a result of learning house management, interpersonal skills and how to work effectively, not only students could use these to handle any problems, but they also have broader skills to survive in a wider society. In my point of view, some compulsory subjects, those skills currently have not been able to be used in their real life. For instance, in Thailand, A majority of schools provide much more helpless subjects for their students but practically many children lack of crucial skills outside school. To conclude, I strongly agree that students should be guided by physical matters that are so advantageous facing this modern world rather than learning too academic of eduction.