Some people say that the fast food industry has made a negative effect on health, the environment, and family eating habits. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons with relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is considered that fast food chains are adversely affecting the health of people and their eating habits. This has also largely impacted the environment. I completely agree with this notion. This essay shall delve into discussing the negative effects of junk food globally. First, the consumption of foods, that have low nutritional value, has become increasingly popular among the youth all over the world. Foods like pizzas, burgers and the like are although, tastier than healthy foods; however, they can be hazardous for health. Because of this, many health issues like obesity, cardiovascular diseases, or high and low blood pressure, are rising. These problems can be sought in teenagers as well which is unexpected at such a young age. In addition, eating habits of people have also changed. People have become lethargic in cooking as they are more job-oriented and time-bound now than ever. So, they excessively order food from outside. Finally, this practice is negatively impacting the environment for a lot of wastage is produced when meals are delivered. Such food is packed in layers of plastic and is then thrown away, causing litter and land pollution. It can be controlled, if people are educated and an individual limits his consumption of junk food. In conclusion, excess of everything is bad. If people keep consuming unhealthy food, they are more prone to health problems and indirectly contribute to environmental degradation. With the right mass-education and limitations levied on a personal level, these problems can be mitigated.