Some psychologists think that the best way to overcome the stress of everyday life is to spend a portion of the day doing absolutely nothing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays life is stressful and people try to comfort themselves in any way possible. I absolutely disagree with a number of psychologists who say that individuals should do nothing in a part of each day to beat stress because of issues with time and effectiveness. Most people today have no time in their daily lives to spend doing nothing. They have to wake up early each morning, go to work for at least eight to ten hours, and spend the rest of the day dealing with other routine issues such as other jobs they do, the problems of their family members and so on. All of these things take up so much time and there is no time left for them to avoid doing anything. Furthermore, doing nothing does not actually help resolve the causes of stress. When a person rests and does nothing, he does not deal with what is causing him to become stressed, such as the household chores he has not done yet, homework for school or college, or arguments with others. So when he goes back to his normal life, he realizes that those issues are still real and have not changed. He also realizes that he has lost some of the time he could have spent dealing with them, which can cause even more stress. Some may argue that doing nothing gives the brain time to relax and recover, which helps it to become more efficient in dealing with stressful situations and problems. However, people have enough time to relax and recover during the night when they sleep, so it is not necessary to spend more time resting during the day. In conclusion, I believe it is not a good idea for people to allocate some time every day to doing nothing in order to decrease stress since they do not have enough time for this and it does not deal with the causes of stress.