Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is considered that as languages fade out, the world will be a better place. I strongly agree with this and will discuss my reasons in this essay. Firstly, I think it will be better if languages fade out in the world today so the rate of inter- tribal conflicts can be reduced. Over the years, it has been noticed that group of people who speak different dialete diabetes tend to disagree and fight over issues like land, natural resources, power, and so on, which also happens at national levels too. For example, two groups of different native speakers name Ijaw and Urhobo in the southern part of Nigeria had some disagreements because of a certain land in 2001 that resulted to a fight which lasted for about a year and took lots of lives. Therefore, if some languages can gradually wipe out from the earth, peace will be promoted among people and countries. Secondly, I believe another reason various dialetes fading out will make our lives better is because it will improve world trade. That is, assuming English is the only accepted language globally, then a person from Britain can easily go to China to buy and sell goods without and compromise, hence, enhancing international trades. For instance, the Nigerian military always buys weapons from America and not from Russia because of the possible language barriers between them. If nations or groups have similar tongue, then there will be more trade interactions between them and better their lives and economy. To conclude, I think life will be less stressful if several languages die out because it will minimize conflict and enhance global trades.