Social media is becoming increasingly popular amongst all age groups. However, sharing personal information on social media websites does have risks. Do you think that the advantages of social media outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent days, social media is turning into sharply popular amongst older and younger people. However, social media websites have many risks to those people who are sharing their information online. The following paragraphs I will discuss what are the disadvantages of sharing personal information online on social media. To begin with, social networking has many disadvantages. Firstly, people who are sharing their information on the internet they always face risks because their identity has been stolon and use it in bad ways. For example, their information might use it in political situation and this issue could be danger and they face punishment from the government. Secondly, people who share their personal information face bullying on the social networking of different ages especially younger people. To illustrate, a renowned public magazine publish that the psychologists found that many younger people who are in different ages between 15 to 20 years suffer anxious and depression because they face bullying from their peers on social media just because their information on public. On the other hand, people who are posting their personal information also they possibly exposed stolen their credit card. For instance, anyone could use their information and contact with the bank and withdrawal money and sometimes might borrowed money which could be difficult to catch the person who did that, and the bank is not responsibility in this case. To sum up, sharing personal information on the social media exposed people to prosecution and thefts. I really think that posting personal information has many disadvantages more than the advantages