More and more qualified people are moving from poor to rich countries to fill vacancies in specialist areas like engineering, computing and medicine. Some people believe that by encouraging the movement of such people, rich countries are stealing from poor countries. Others feel that this is only part of the natural movement of workers around the world. Do you agree or disagree?

Many believe key workers such as teachers, medical staff and information technology techs are stolen by the rich nations, however, others believe that skilled workers leave based on what benefits them. This essay will discuss why I believe professionals move to different parts of the world for a better life. To begin, there has been a growing media coverage which has had an impressive influence on people's attitude towards the natural movement of workers from poor parts of the world. For example, in 2019, BBC News reported that in the first quarter of the year 5000 Bangladesh doctors emigrated to Italy to work. The number is shockingly high, but upon interviewing the health professionals it was found that they left their native country in search for higher earnings and more job amenities which their home country did not provide. Based on this report, it can be assumed that underdeveloped nations do not fund skilled staff sufficiently, and hence, many leave the country to find higher quality vacancies in developed nations. In addition to a greater job opportunity, another reason behind the movement of highly-skilled workers to richer parts of the globe is to secure their children's future. For instance, many parents in West Indies are unable to send their kids to expensive schools. The education system is not free of charge in many poor countries as the government relies on learning institutes for part of their economy. These schools are built to attract foreign students so they will bring in the capital, which leaves native-students in the dark. Based on this example, it is profoundly evident that many accomplished professionals leave their home nations to send children to school where education is free. To conclude from the aforementioned examples, I firmly believe many people move to non-native countries in search for better paychecks and security for their children which is not available in their native homes.