Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person’s culture and character from their choice dressing. Do you agree or disagree?

The importance of dressing of an individual in interpreting a person's culture and personality was always debatable which has now become more controversial with many people not supporting the notion. Choice of clothing depends on personal preferences. In this essay light will be shed on agrguments supporting how clothes of a person do not show his character. To begin with, westernisation has influenced dressing choice of everyone over the globe. Moreover, boys and girls wear similar clothes like formal suits to a professional meetings are first choice. Nowadays people prefer to wear clothes according to the place they are visiting. For an instance, an individual from any cultural background will not wear his traditional dress to an interview, he will wear a formal pant-suit to the interview. Thus, an individual from any state or culture will wear a neutral piece of clothing as a result of which his culture is not depict-able from his choice of dressing. In addition, clothes available in market are fusion of different traditions. The designers mix traditional and western styles to start a new trend. Therefore, a dress made by mixing different dedigns makes it difficult to prefict cultural background of an individual wearing it. Furthermore, many tourists while visiting different destinations wear local clothes but even after wearing those clothes their character and personality remain unaffected. On the balance, it is clear that character of an individual is not affected by his dressing while there are several other factors such as moral values, ethics and so on which builds character of a person.