Advertising is nowadays often targets children or products like fast food and toys. Many people believe this is bad for children and their families. Do you agree or disagree, give reasons with examples.

At present, we see a plethora of promotion campaigns that target younger generations and also products like fast food or playing items. I strongly believe this is badly affecting little ones and their respective families mainly due to health dangers and unnecessary purchases. Although the advertisers showing all these positive sides of products like fast cooking items and toys, on the contrary, we all know they come with a considerable number of health issues and concerns. If children tend to consume unhealthy food since childhood, they are at a huge risk of facing heart attacks, brain strokes in future, as concluded by many pieces of research. On the other hand, these kinds of marketing campaigns including toys, often lead to unwanted and unnecessary buying, whereas parents have to buy things for their little ones, as per the requests of kids, although they might not even actually need in most of the cases. If people keep buying these kinds of items that actually they don't need, those families will automatically face financial issues which directly impact their economic status. To sum up, as per the aforementioned very reasons, it's quite clear that most of the advertising campaigns that target children and unhealthy snacks and playing elements will ultimately lead to several health risks and unwanted purchases, which impact negatively directly and indirectly to the kids and their respective households. These can be also considered as one of the most critical social issues, whereas state governments might have to think about regulating such promotions or impose any taxes for those products.