Children nowadays watch significantly more television than in the past, which reduces their activity levels accordingly why is this the case? What measures can you suggest to encourage higher levels of activity among children

A family can not be build without having children as they are a crucial part of them. Many pupils nowadays spend more time on screens due to addictive cartoon channels and restricted access to outside playgrounds. To resolve this issue parents can take a number of measures. Firstly, children are very attracted to the graphical content of animated shows. Since animated serials are very entertaining and portray ancient stories, it causes the child to watch the television for a longer time. Apart from this, many metropolitan cities don't have playgrounds and parks due to extremely crowded housing, because of which a child can't go outside to play and have restricted movement inside the house. To illustrate, the cinderella and Santa stories are popular among young pupils and if given access to the TV, they tend to stick like glue on the screen. Therefore, it reduces activity levels among children. To overcome this issue the parents can build an indoor gaming system that can increase the child's cognitive growth. The parents should also take the pupils to nearby parks or playgrounds at least three times a week which can enable the child to play outside and do some physical activity. For example, chess, carrom and ludo are fewer games that require mental strength and increase growth in the children. Apart from this, playing in the park can be beneficial for the physical growth of the child as well. Thus, parents should focus on indoor and outdoor gaming to divert children from watching more cartoon shows. To conclude, only when parents will take part in playing with children and encourage them to play outside or inside the house, the TV addiction which is caused by the addictive shows and lack of the infrastructure to play will be reduced.