In today’s competitive world, many families find it necessary for both parents to go out to work. While some say the children in these families benefit from the additional income, others feel they lack support because of their parents’ absence. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There are distinct views about the career of parents after they have children. Whereas some people claim that is fundamental for parents to continue their professional lives, others object to that view and argue that it would be detrimental to the development of their kids. I tend to agree with the former because, from my point of view, the money provided when both parent works, in some the cases, is essential to sustain the whole family. On the one hand, some individuals believe that when parents have a job, they have a great opportunity to teach their children responsible and independent behavior, demonstrating it in a practical way. Also, they claim that the budget of the family tends to be more solid and they can allocate the money for better education for their children. On the other hand, it is widely known that the benefits of having one of the parents dedicated to the education and growth of children are countless, since they could monitor the growth of the children helping in a variety of situation. Moreover, the emotional support children and adolescent need must come from their parents, whom they find support and principle, rather than from others. As far as I am concerned, the family which is compost of parents who work outside the home tends to be more supportive of each other. For instance, every family member could be responsible for doing a household chore, and this This little detail might be essential in teaching children some of values for living in society when they become adult. Furthermore, if the family has enough income, they could spend part of the money providing memorable family moments, such as eating out or travelling together. To sum up, in my opinion, when parents decide to go out to work, they are not necessarily abstaining from their responsibilities of raising their children, on the contrary, mostly of the time, they had made this decision planning the education of their children.