Some people say that economic growth is the only way to end hunger and poverty, while others say that economic growth is damaging the environment so it must be stopped. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many countries across the globe are living below the poverty line as per the world economic statistics. While some people believe that economic growth is the only solution to address this problem, others say that it has to be halted as it is leading to the destruction of nature. In this essay, I will discuss both views and provide supporting examples on why economic growth of the world is needed to remove poverty and hunger from their roots. The supporters of environmental protection believe that saving natural resources is the need of the hour to safeguard future generations. They also think that the globalisation phenomenon, which is evolved to improve the economies of the world nations by allowing the business relationships between countries is leading to different types of pollution. The aviation industry, for instance, is itself generating 27% of the total pollution due to fossil-fuel combustion, which is not fully true as per my opinion though. Thus, many people think it is major harm to future generations if a proper solution is not derived. On the other hand, people who believe economic growth is essential, including me, strongly recommend for the same as many communities are dying without food. It is needless to say that developed countries should come forward to establish companies in under-developed nations to encourage their financial growth and employment opportunities. The USA's latest move towards investment in finding the oil and gas resources in Brazil, for example, is appreciated by all the world nations. These kinds of decisions by rich countries eventually improve the financial stability of poor regions to eradicate poverty and hunger. In conclusion, some people believe that economic growth is the reason for nature's destruction, while others think that without food and economic enhancements public will strive to death. I strongly believe and recommend that financial sustainability across the world is essential to eradicate poverty without causing any disturbance to natural resources like fresh air and water.