Some people think that dangerous sports should be banned, while others think people should be free to choose. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are various kinds of thrilling activities differing from regular athletic activities in recent times. Some claim that risky sports should be prohibited while others argue that it depends on the choice of an individual. From my perspective, it is necessary to limit the unsafe actions. This essay will elucidate both sides of the argument with examples. There are several benefits to restricting daring acts. First of all, it can prevent disabilities and deaths derived from careless participation as some partake in unfamiliar activities without proper consideration of the consequences. For instance, bungee jumping is a thrilling game where you can experience falling from a height. Though it seems fun, on some occasions, people suffer serious injuries in their ankles and spines. Secondly, it promotes to enjoying safe sports. People are encouraged to take part in regular activities such as swimming, hiking, and jogging when uncommon sports are not permitted. Therefore, I believe it is appropriate to block citizens from taking hazardous actions. On the contrary, many believe that everyone should be given the authority to decide since they find enjoyment out of it. They claim that normal sports and activities are boring whereas thrilling behaviors not only give them excitement and adrenaline but also give them a memorable experience. Sky diving and paragliding are some examples of hazardous acts that offer adults an unforgettable feeling and a different view from above the ground. In conclusion, banning of harmful athletic games can protect people from casualties and increase practicing of regular sports. Although people’s choices matter, the risks are too high compared to the chances of unforeseen outcomes. It would be fitting for the authorities to spread awareness to young men and women regarding this phenomenon.