Some people say that in our modern age, it is unnecessary to teach children about the skills of handwriting. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

in this advanced world due to the proliferation in technology, it supplanted many handwriting jobs with its advanced gadgets like computer laptops. while some people believe due to the availability of such digital advances, there is no need to teach juveniles about writing skills, but I oppose this view for the physical growth of the students it is necessary for them to learn writing skills. to commence with, first of all for the academic and physical expansion, it is imperative for children to learn a variety of linguistic skills. as in, schools they have to make notes every day if they will have no proper knowledge of how to hold a pencil, it will lead to lack of in confidence in them,resulting pupils will not go to the school, thus it will affect their future. to illustrate, many students in schools face difficulty while put down on copies,as it affects their marks, hence it will directly cause some mental disaster for them.so, the better they can write in school, the more they gain confidence, resulting they will have more friends with whom they can share their emotion.