Too much emphasis is placed on testing these days. The need to prepare for tests and examinations is a restriction on teachers and also exerts unnecessary pressure on young learners. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Teachers and students pay attention to examinations due to a major factor in learning. For this reason. Both of them face stress from preparing and conducting the exam. In my opinion, children will face struggling to have a good grade and teacher rather than knowledge and To begin with, children will have the burden to acquire knowledge, especially during exam weeks. The reason behind this is most academic institutions over-focus on scores such as schools and universities. In this case, the students will focus on formulas and techniques In fact, tests emphasize more on assessing an individual's memorizing ability. So, it cannot check real students knowledge and cannot be an effective indicator of how many individual learners understand each subject. Many students decide to end their life because of failing exams. So it is of course in a case that children will tend to ignore what the teacher teaches in the classroom. As a result, the schools cannot assess the real knowledge of the students. Moreover, teachers will have issues with managing time and quality for teaching. Many institutions require instructors to create the proper tests for examination. They need to complete the curriculum within a limited amount of time to serve their orders. As a matter of fact, they not only primarily focus on completing the syllabus rather than providing quality education to the children but also prepare for the exam every alternative month which causes psychiatric problems such as depression. Those who feel depress and stressed have lower efficiency to teach learners. For that reason, teachers fail to engage students and sometimes overseas students ’ learning while they are teaching. In conclusion, I believe that tests that are imperative to access the student's understanding of different course concepts can put too much pressure on students. However, organizing more tests within a short period can become a stress for both the lecturers as well as students. Therefore, the government should make sure that academies should conduct fewer tests and syllabus. Furthermore, educational institutions should find suitable ways to balance educational systems and their side effects.