Some people believe that children should not be given homework everyday while others think that they must get homework everyday

It is a long-running debate between begetters and tutors that children should be given homework because it helps to internalise the lesson is taught in school while others pinpoint it eats up the free time of youngsters. In this essay, I will shed light on both sides of the argument and provide my opinion. On the one hand, some people believe that giving homework at home is beneficial for students. it teaches juveniles how to manage their schedule which later helps in tertiary study and eventually as workforce. Secondly, young ones grasp the lesson at home that they learnt at school with a fresh set of eyes and clear mind far from school’s distractions. Thus, they do more focus on their studies as a result of it they perform best in their exams. On the other hand, it is suggested by others that students should give extra tests for home because it eats up the free time of youngsters. Due to homework they become unable to spend their spare time with family and can’t get engage in extracurricular activities with friends. Furthermore, there is limited time given in which pupils have to submit their so many tasks, consequently, it burns out students beforehand the exams. In my opinion, there is no harm in homework unless it is monitored by parents regularly Because most of tutees do their homework at the moment of the deadline that puts pressure on them. In addition, it also helps teachers to spot the level of learners and where they are struggling. In the nutshell, both sides of the argument have their merits but giving homework has more advantages than disadvantages.