Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

Although many believe that they should work for a standard workplace, on the contrary, others often argue that it is better to start something on your own. Even though both views have their own advantages and disadvantages, I believe pros are heavier when it comes to working for a firm. To begin with, working for a respectable, accepted, the reputed establishment has been the standard and conventional procedure for most of us which had been taught during our childhood. In fact, most of the developing states educational structures had been favouring this concept. This is mainly due to several strong reasons such as job security and stability, continuous work opportunities and fixed monthly remuneration along with performance-based increments. Considering the fact that, even during a pandemic, a stable organization can absorb the losses or risks up to a reasonable extend than a start-up isn't it? That is a quite convincing example. On the other hand, if we opt to do something on our own rather than working for a company, the risk factor of job security always comes into the picture. Especially during these pandemic days, there has been a plethora of evidence to witness operations that had been ceased and businesses had been bankrupt. Furthermore, due to having no continuous work opportunities, many amateur entrepreneurs had to leave their ideas behind. To sum up, as per the aforesaid very reasons, it's very clear that for the people who would like to work for a stable company, they have their own clear facts, whereas, for those who want to start new business opportunities still, they have some reasonable proven points too. When considering both views I would support the former rather than the latter.