The number of people working online from home has grown in some countries. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

The amount of people performing remotely from their homes has been increasing recently. While some employees are satisfied with the fact, that they can operate online, others still prefer commuting to the office. This essay will discuss both points of view on this phenomenon. On the one hand, working from home has many benefits. Not commuting to the office daily lowers the use of fossil fuels, which leads to better ecological situtation in the city. Many persons also emphasize the fact, that they stress levels are much lower which is something, the whole family benefits. In other words, people who work remotely are able to create their own working plan and can choose the pace which they feell comfortable with. They can, for example, start fulfilling their duties earlier in the moring and have free afternoons, which they can spend with their families. On the other hand, oponents argue that the work-life balance is disrupted. The reason is, that many people are not able to draw the line between their family and work life. Employees often tend to postpone their duties, which affects the whole family negatively, because people are then forced to work in the evenings while the kids are at home and are seeking their parent's attention. People are also sociable livinig creatures, working alone from home might lead to worse mental health. Recent survey in the United states showed, that people working remotely for more than a year feel extremly uncomfortable when they have to attend a meeting in person. In conclusion, while relocating office hours online definitely lowers the carbon footprint and might be an advantage for some people who are able to always meet the deadline, there is still large proportion of people who are lost without strict schedule which working in the office offers.