The increase in the production of consumer goods causes damage to the natural environment, what are the reasons and what can we do to solve this problem?

With the flourishing development of society nowadays, the diversity of people’s needs is more and more increasing that lead to a wide range of factories. Some residents believe that the mass manufacturing of products is the main cause, which can destroy the ecosystem. This essay aims to discuss why this development can harm the natural environment and give some solutions to cope with this issue. Deforestation inevitably is a serious case people must meet. The construction of factories is required a lot of space as well as material to operate its activities. That leads to the wide area of trees are cleared and then cause damage to the ecosystem. The consequence is that the number of natural disasters increases such as soil erosion or flooding. Other than that, the maintaining of mass production is also required a lot of gas fuel that causes severe air pollution. It can be seen easily that in many factories or even cities today, it is not rare to find a wide range of vehicle products as well as the factories consuming a huge amount of gas. It produces a large number of smokes, which cause bad air condition. In conclusion, the tendency of social improvement is unstoppable that leads to the risk of destroying the natural climate. However, it is predictable to change in the future when the awareness of humans about protecting the environment is rising. There are plenty of solutions that have been established to prevent this case such as green fuel or recycling. It is expected to decline the harmfulness of mass production on climate change.