Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

Nowadays, scientists believe that sleep by far is the best meditation for people, which assists them to have a better performance in their work and daily activities. However, a group of people, because of their work situation and harsh moments they have faced in their life can not get enough sleep. This essay will discuss the main problems of not getting proper sleep and will also suggest three solutions, which can be taken to tackle this problem. Actually, people working in crowded environments have a hectic schedule and they have various tasks that need to be completed in a limited time and this puts them under unpleasant pressure, which can leave a damaging impact on their sleep condition, and deprive them of having proper sleep, which can lead to a lack of concentration. In other words, individuals feel less motivated and focused on the following day and this further affects their performance at work. In addition, the lack of sleep also causes numerous health problems like obesity and diabetes. Furthermore, if people do not sleep at least 8 hours a day, they will not be able to be energetic during the day. For instance, according to a recent, survey almost thirty per cent of people suffer from different illnesses that are because of a lack of proper rest. There are a number of ways to tackle such a problem. Firstly, individuals should consider exercise as a habit and do meditation daily, which not only assists them to sleep easily but also increase their thinking ability and concentration level. Another potential solution would be, substances that contain caffeine, nicotine and alcohol should be avoided because it disrupts the regular sleeping pattern. For instance, numerous studies have shown that individuals who tend to stay awake either smoke or consume too much caffeine. Lastly, they should get in touch with the doctor if they are unable to get proper sleep before their condition gets worse. In conclusion, lack of sleep hinders the brain's abilities and causes several health problems. However, decreasing consume substances that cause sleep deprivation and increasing medication can help them sleep peacefully.