In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive development or negative development?

In today's world, competition among business organisations is increasing day by day. Nowadays, organisations are taking some steps so that their commodity will be emphasised around the country as well as the globe. In their advertising, businesses are trying to set up an idea that their items are a novice in any way. Increasing the competition in the business field might be the reason for this. However, in my opinion, I think it is a negative development. To commence with, business organisations are always trying to get people's attention so that they can be placed in the highest position as compared to other institutions. For example, in the world, mobile phone organisations are producing a new model within a short period of time for acquiring people's attention as well as the market demand. As people are always attracted by new things, they make the advertisements in such a way that their commodities are only innovative things in the market. Thus, they can gain popularity and able to attain a good place in the world. In spite of having a good position in the market for advertising their products as new things, it has some disadvantages in the long run. For instance, presently many organisations are announcing that their items are new. But, unfortunately, their products don't meet the quality of the innovative things. As a result, people get a negative message from those organisations that can be exacerbated the market demand for those things in the future. To conclude, though some companies are advertising to the community that their products are latest to get the good market values, it can diminish the advertising demand in the following days if the quality doesn't meet the requirements. It is recommended to advertise the product's real quality rather than a false one.