Fewer students are studying science at school and university, favoring more computer based subjects instead. Is this a positive or negative development? What are the reasons for this?

Nowadays students are more likely to study computer-based subjects instead of science in school and university. In my opinion, this is a positive development which can make a better educational system in the future. First of all, in this era, the technological generation used more technologies to service our life all the time. For example, texts, calls, taking pictures, browsing the internet, or playing social media, by using only one smartphone. As a result, those who can run programs can be command all of these functions by themselves. And because scientific knowledge is now using in daily routine less than before having the technologies due to the research and answer in the internet or social media which can get after searching for a few times, so the social can shorten the time to reach the solution. The next reason is in the present we use computer programs to develops our scientific knowledge, most of all of the scientific researches had been using computer programs to harvesting the data for processing new technologies. Finally, science can also be proved by using computers to analyzed the problem and received the solution which closes to the theory, and the computer program can give the solution faster than humans, by in few milliseconds. Therefore, in the future, will be the AI (Artificial Intelligence) who replaced the human workers, such as sellers, doctors, and scientist. And the programmer who can code the program to running AI, will be more powerful in creating the technological generation to the globalization. In summary, although science subjects create technologies, computer-based is more significant to develop more branches of knowledge in the present day.