When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration for many. Others, however, prefer different other aspects of a job over the salary they earn. In your opinion what are the most important aspects of a job?

Many people consider the salary to be the most important aspect of a job as it is the only reason they choose to work in the first place. It is only after a couple of years that they come to realise that apart from the remuneration, many other factors contribute to one’s job satisfaction. This essay will shed some light on what other factors need to be considered while choosing a job. Choosing a particular job or profession solely for the money may seem satisfying only temporarily, however, it may not eventually benefit the employee. They need to feel passionate about the job they do and only passion can drive them to carry on and do something excellent. Without enthusiasm in a profession, an employee will soon become exhausted in his professional life and that would impact his personal life as well. To cite an example, work -life balance is a bare minimum among the employees who do not feel connected with their job, according to a survey conducted by the University of Sussex a few years ago. There is a saying that humans are never satisfied with what they have or how much they achieve. I consider this notion as the driving force which has enabled the human race to have come this far in the world. The same applies to the corporate world and if an employee feels that his work is being positive to change other’s life, or to advance the human civilisation, he will always work dedicatedly. Money can’t buy this dedication even it can temporarily attract some employees to work. In conclusion, choosing a profession or a job based on salary, and not based on one’s passion and interest could have a disillusioning effect in the long run. Passion and motivation can bring professional success more profoundly than money can.