Consumers are faced with increasing numbers of advertisements from competing companies. To what extent do you think are consumes influenced by advertisements? What measures can be taken to protect them?

In these days and ages, advertisements are the best way to introduce new products of a company. Therefore, large numbers of advertisements from many different corporations with different fields are displayed in every place. In my opinion, these adverts have both positive and negative effects on buyers, and some steps should be taken to protect from the drawbacks of adverts. Advertisements have several advantages when it comes to influencing people's minds. To begin with, the advertisements provide essential and concise information about new products. As a result, consumers can acquire those goods based on their needs, money, and preferences. Second, certain advertisements raise awareness about societal issues, assisting young people and youngsters in their education and maturation. On the other hand, advertisements have certain flaws. Children are the most vulnerable target for advertisements because they lack the information and maturity to make informed judgments. Children are readily misled as a result of this, and they pester their parents to buy those products. Furthermore, stealth marketing and celebrity endorsement are two techniques to entice and deceive people into buying goods they don't need. As a result, certain methods should be proposed to prevent this manipulation. The first approach is to prohibit advertisements that feature harmful images that endanger people. The consumers must raise awareness about advertising to not believe in them all. Furthermore, rather than being persuaded solely by our favorite celebrity or role model, we must conduct the study from other sources before purchasing any things. To sum up, advertisements have both benefits and drawbacks to people ’s lives. To deal with the disadvantages of advertising, the government should censor elaborately and the purchasers must protect themselves from toxic advertisements.