Some people think that it is important to use leisure time for activities that improve the mind, such as reading and doing word puzzles. Other people feel that it is important to rest the mind during leisure time. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that using leisure time for doing activities related to improving the mind is essential, while others believe that it is important to relax and rest during leisure time. In my opinion, I believe that activities that improve the mind have benefits, resting the mind can reduce stress better. On the one hand, activities that improve the mind are a way to use people's free time to their advantage. This means that doing these things can develop their hard skills and soft skills such as critical thinking and memorising. As a result, their brains are constantly trained by these activities. For example, reading a book in another language would improve the reader's soft skills in terms of language and memorising. They could have more knowledge about vocabulary and grammar, which is difficult to understand without practising. On the other hand, resting the mind can reduce people’s stress and strain. This is because they tend not to keep their brain practising. It is time to relax their brain. Individuals have different fun activities. These things can bring more happiness to their life. For instance, some people are delighted when they spend their time eating or watching television programs. If they do something that they do not prefer to do such as doing word puzzles, they will be much more likely to be disappointed with the activity. It is clear that resting the mind while having free time is very important. In conclusion, although doing activities which can improve the mind bring several advantages, resting the mind decreases people’s stress. In my opinion, it is essential to rest the mind because they can do something that they prefer.