Government investment in arts such as music and theater is a wastage of money. Government must invest this money in public services instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Investment in arts like music and theatre is a topic that can evoke dispute for a long time. While I agree that the government should allocate a budget to develop public services such as the health care system and education, I also believe that it is necessary to invest in arts because of its benefits. On the one hand, it is no doubt that public services, used by a large number of citizens, play a vital role in the development of our society. Firstly, healthcare services should be the priority as most people need to use them in their lives. Therefore, a good healthcare system can provide people with the best services, improving the quality of their life. Another factor that needs to be spent more public money on is education. A country, for example, can not develop all aspects such as economy, science, and healthcare, if its education system is not good enough to train experts in these areas. On the other hand, I also agree with those believing that art and music are worth investing in. The main reason is that music is not only the main form of entertainment but also a tool to preserve a country's language. For instance, children often learn to sing a song from their parents or teachers to relax and acquire a language from the lyrics of the songs, so it would be a pity if music is neglected. Another reason that government should pay attention to developing theatre is that this form of art can preserve and protect the country's culture. Many lifestyles and historical periods are learned through play and poems when they are performed in theatre, thus the young generation understands more about the life of the past. In conclusion, although the healthcare system and education are imperative for the development of a country, it seems to me that government also need to invest in arts such as music and theatre because of their positive impacts.