The best way to reduce poverty in developing countries is by giving up to six years of free education, so that they can at least read, write and use numbers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that making primary schooling free can be fundamental to guaranteeing everyone accesses to education. Some people believe that it can be considered an effective solution to poverty. In my opinion, I completely agree with this view and think that free schooling is the best way to fight poverty. Firstly, Government should make elementary studies free of charge because it can help students not abandoning school and then become positive and productive members of society. There are plenty of families in developing nations that cannot fully afford to send their children to school. Consequently, these students will be forced to abandon their studies and be exposed to be unemployed and in some cases criminals in order to earn money to afford their living. For example, researches show that nations in which the level of unemployment is higher suffer more from economic problems. That is why this method can be a useful solution to this issue. Secondly, primary learning helps children to develop several skills and abilities. In other words, education will help individuals to grow because they will obtain a better understanding of life and get more knowledge and skills. therefore, pupils will gain financial stability in the future because they may have the possibility to land a good job and a high paying salary. In conclusion, I strongly believe that making elementary free of charge can offer a long term solution to the country's economy because it may reduce the problem of abandoning schools and helps children to develop skills and abilities.