Today our communications, medicine and transport systems all depend on computer technology. Our reliance on computer technology in these fields has created a dangerous situation. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is true that computer technology has been significantly altered individuals' lives, including interaction with others, medical research and the transport systems, yet it brings detrimental effect to these fields. In my view, I completely agree that heavily dependence on computer technology would pose substantial risks. There is no denying that computer technology greatly improves our lives. Firstly, computers have diminished the geographical barriers in communication. A variety of social media and communication apps allow people to interact with each other in different places and even different countries. This enhances individuals' view and broadens their understanding with diverse insight. Secondly, computer technology has increased the efficiency and efficacy in medical research. Researchers can collect and analyse data easier with the help of computers as more calculations or mistakes may be made by people. Finally, navigation in the transport system has never been much easier with the assistance of satellites and maps. However, there are some risks when people are over reliance on computer technology. Data leakage will be one of the most dangerous situation, especially in medical field. Data leakage in medical companies may cause data of new medicine falls into the wrong hand, which may lead to an increase of drug crime in the world. Apart from that, people's privacy may also be harmed, as personal details are collected by others and cyberbullying worsens the case. Besides, highly relying on computer technology could cause trouble in transport system when the system's breakdown. For instance, traffic light will not function properly and wrong navigation of cars. This causes severe road accidents and putting people's lives at risk. In conclusion, computer technology has a great impact in our lives and has made our lives more convenient. While it has many advantages on many fields, we should be alert about our dependence on the technology as it will create a risky situation when we are highly reliance on it.