Many manufactured food and drink products contain high level off sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

In today's world, the competition among many manufactured companies which produces food and drink products are increasing day by day. Even many organisations are adding high levels of sugar for improving the tastes of those items. It is believed by some people that the cost of sugary products should be increased so that people will consume less sugar in the future. In my opinion, I partially agree with this statement. Although increasing the cost of sugary products will help for reducing the consumption level, it is not the only way to encourage people to consume less sugar. To commence with, escalating the expense of sugary products will encourage people to eat less sugar which resulted in reducing health problems. For example, in the world, many sugary products now contain carbohydrate, alcohol etc. that are really causes different types of health problems. If policymakers can make a law to increase the price of sugary items, then it will demotivate the people to eat the sugary products. Consequently, many health problems like diabetics, kidney damage, etc. will be decreased in the following days. Moreover, making people conscious by advertising in the media will be another effective way to discourage people to take more sugary products. For instance, in Bangladesh, a beverage product Coca-Cola has lost its popularity after announcing its detrimental effects on our health. Giving advertisements on social media such as Facebook, Youtube, Instagram and so on is really beneficial to give a cautious message to the community. Thus, people can be more conscious of the harmful effects of sugary products. To conclude, expanding the expense of sugary items and people's awareness will be an effective way to reduce the consumption of sugary items. It is recommended to take steps to restrict the consumption of sugary products.