Nowadays more people have consumer goods like refrigerator and washing machines..Do u think this is a positive or negative development.

Using household appliances has been becoming popular among people in recent years. Although I think that it maintains some obvious harmful consequences, I believe that the advantages of home appliances outweigh its disadvantages. On the one hand, using multiples consumer goods can be an expensive choice. In other words, all of those appliances consume an immense quantity of energy and therefore, families should spend large sums of money to pay for electricity. Additionally, our dependence on machines can lead to increase laziness among individuals. For example, people tend to be less productive in their daily activities because they used to spend less energy and effort. On the other hand,there are many reasons why people prefer to own modern consumer goods. Firstly, time spent in preparation of meals, washing clothing, is much less nowadays than it was in the past, and thanks to new technology. That is the biggest benefit of those consumer goods. In this manner, people can conserve some time, and time has become the most valuable aspect of today’s society. Secondly, modern appliances help women to fulfil their household chores effectively and effortlessly. For instance, it becomes difficult for an emploee women to maintain all domestic chores with busy daily schedules, in this case, this development becomes useful and helpful. In conclusion, despite that this development can lead to obvious results, I believe that modern home appliances are one of the best technological advances and the benefits that it brings about can exceed its drawbacks.