Some people feel that young people should follow the traditions of their society. Others, Hơever, believe that young people should be free to behave as individuals. Dicuss both these views and give your opinion

Some people feel, that the youngsters should follow the habits of the society they grew up in. Others, on the other hand, believe, that young people should not be influenced by local culture and ought to represent themselvs as individuals. In the following essay I would like to evaluate both points of view and share my own opinion. To begin with, customs and traditions are viewed by many as a precious heritage which should be cherished by next generations. Large portion of the society belive, that following these traditions in today's world is the only way to keep them alive. It has been proven by survey among canadian teenagers, that more and more youths are interested in traditions their ancestors followed. On the other hand, we live in a fast-paced modern world where many kids are raised up to be strong individualists. Moreover, growing up is not easy and many of the habits our society cherished are out-dated and young people might even find them embarassing. For example, in the Czech republic, there are parts of the country that still celebrate local customs by wearing folk costumes and singing folk songs. While there are many adults and senior citiziens, it is extremly rare to spot a young person singing or dancing at these celebrations. In conclusion, I believe, that it is vital to nurture our cultural heritage that has been passed out by generations. Nevertheless I think, that enjoying and following these habits comes with an older age and young people should be able to choose their own path.