People can eat a wide variety of food that can be grown from other areas. As a results, people eat more food produced in other regions than local food. Do you think the advantage of this tend outweigh the disadvantage?

Thanks to globalization, people can now access and enjoy various foods and grains from all across the globe. Although there are some disadvantages of this such as reduced business for locally grown crops and becoming additive to certain staple types, there is also a number of benefits that outweigh the drawbacks. Firstly, the main downside of eating foreign food is reducing the significant role of the native grain in the people's diet. People become addicted to the outsourced vegetables or fruits and they stopped using the local ones. This reduces the business of existing crops harvested and create a lot of wastage of grains. Apart from this, other regions food items need to be transported in order to be sold in a particular market which makes them expensive. Many foreign staples are hardly available and due to increased demand, and individuals need to pay a high amount to purchase these items. Therefore, lower profit of the local crops and high price tag of the foreign produce are two main disadvantages of eating produce from other states. On the other hand, there is also advantages of experiencing different cultural food and sometimes other region grains are healthier than the native one. Plenty of veggies that are available outside the country can be found in the local market which gives a sense of different environment. Multiple provinces have a lack of land or agricultural hub so they are mostly dependent on the food imported from outside areas furthermore, people now have a lot of variety and options to switch their meal preparation according to their requirements. To conclude, although people cooking more outside grains can reduce the business for the local staple items and is very expensive to afford, the benefit of enjoying several foods and gaining a sense of other cultures can not be ignored. Therefore, I believe that the advantages do outweigh the disadvantages.