Students are becoming more and more reliant on the Internet. While the Internet is convenient, it has many negative effects and its use for educational purposes should be restricted. How far do you agree with this statement?

There is no doubt that these days students are becoming more dependent on the internet. Some people say that the internet for educational purposes is misused and it should be limited. In my view I totally disagree with this statement. In the forthcoming paragraphs I am going to explain why I oppose this statement. To begin with, there are several advantages of using the internet for educational purposes. The main reason to support this claim is that it is easier for both teachers and students to communicate. To illustrate, after the school time, and a student wants to ask questions about the homework he can email his teacher and open an online meeting and get his questions answered. Also, teachers can send assignments through email and receive them through email as well. Another point worth noting is that teaching on a smartboard is much easier for the teacher and using smart colorful presentation slides help students understand their lesson faster and more clearly. Also, it is very helpful and beneficial when students want to do presentations. In the educational process, the internet is a very powerful tool and has its importance. Although the internet in schools has many negative effects, the positives sides outweigh any negatives if its used properly. In conclusion, some students may misuse the internet. But I completely disagree that the use of the internet for educational purposes should be limited. Indeed, it has advantages and disadvantages. But still it play a magnificent role in society by using the internet wisely.