Each year, the crime rate increases. What are the causes of crime and what could be done to prevent this rise in criminal activity? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Newspaper and TV news are main sources of information’s that elders use the most to keep updated about news. However, according the passage that majority of youngster don’t read news papers nor watch TV news. I believe social media and video games played a big role in keeping them not interested. In the following paragraphs I will explain the causes and the solutions. Large number of young people are not into watching news and reading newspapers, due to lack of interesting subjects to report for all ages. Furthermore, young people are looking for something that interest them, as result of that, nowadays teenagers are spending a lot of time using social media apps that have many interesting subjects, and also the are able to communicate easily. For instance, Mohammed can’t find the topic that he is interested in any kind of news for days, due to that reason, he decided to find it by himself on the internet, which of course he will be able to find it easily. Also, video games are keeping youngster addicted to it for hours, which it effected their interests. On the hand, there are many solutions for these cases. Many youngsters want to see or read something that interests them, which it can be solved by airing more topics that amuse them when they watch it, also TV companies should provide news for youngster, which is something we absolutely don’t have in most countries. Furthermore, newspapers should also provide interesting topics that are suitable for youngster. To sum up, social media and video games kept our young people away from Tv news and newspapers, but it can be solved by providing interesting topics and news channels that are suitable for them