The use of social media is replacing face-to-face interaction among many people in society. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Social media is popular for communication which is replacing a common interaction like face-to-face. Personally I think that it has a lot of benefits from using online communicating while there are also drawbacks but I believe that advantages people get from it outweighs disadvantages. To begin with, there are several profits people earn from using social media as a way for interacting with others. It can be seen that applications these days offer more conveniences to contact with another person. For example, Facebook messenger is most famous option for contacting, people who have an internet are able to send their messages to other people easily. Moreover, online conferences are offering people who live in different parts of the world to have a meeting through their electronic devices, such as smart phone and computer. Furthermore, according to the epidemic today, Covid-19 affect to face-to-face activities because there is a measure to have social-distancing, therefore, people are not able to meet each other but the online method like zoom application is a choice for many activities, such as education and business meeting. On the contrary, there are some drawbacks which are minor problem which are acceptable and can be fixed easily. Firstly, people who are contacting with others by online, they will have less interaction to another one because social media can not show a real personality of that person who they are talking with. As the result, they will not be able to know what kind of those people really are. This is a lack of social media in communication which face-to-face has got it. To conclude, although there are some downsides that happen in online way to communicating, but the benefits seem to be outweighed according to the illustrated advantages. Consequently, it can bee seen that people can earn more benefits than drawbacks from social media.