The best way to reduce poverty in developing countries is by giving up to six years of free education, so that they can at least read, write and use numbers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Poverty is the most alarming issue in some developing countries; thereby a segment of society opines that free discipline to their citizens for some years can help to raise their residents' wisdom and knowledge in a bid to confronting the prevailing hindrances. However, I totally disagree with the aforementioned statement for some following reasons. To begin with, the first and foremost reason is that only free schooling is not effective enough to cap the financial predicaments. Nevertheless, many folks are deprived of basic necessities like food, shelter and clothes; therefore, free education is the second priority for them. Indeed, the authorities, for instance, should focus on the development of infrastructure like building hospitals, construction of roads and establishment of industries where the dwellers can work and could feel the sense of fulfilment as jobs make them independent. Thus, creating job vacancies would be a stronger approach to lesser poverty as compared to the aforementioned scheme. Further, there is no question that schooling enhances one's wisdom and the economy of a country would be raised with the rise of literary rate. Nonetheless, the regime should think out of the box to tackle the emerging problem like they should train their inhabitants with vocational practices so that they can implement learning knowledge into real practice to earn their livelihood. To illustrate, the people who are farmers should be upgraded with new high-tech equipment and should be provided with the highest seeds in response to earning more yield at the fewer expenses. To conclude then, no doubt, education has its own importance to raise the country's economy, but a nation's GDP is connected with employment rate and the effectiveness of measures that a government has taken to tackle prevailing issues. Therefore, the modernisation of existing professions and create more job opportunities would be more impressive to combat poverty.