Government investment in arts such as music and theater is a wastage of money. Government must invest this money in public services instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

For the successful development of the country, authorities usually plan strategic investments in all sectors. Many times they find it difficult to select the right projects especially those with the most benefit. However, it is a debatable topic on how to prioritise specific segments in order to generate maximum revenue with minimal cost. Some people think that public services are of the utmost importance and spending on arts may not yield many results. In this essay, we will discuss both aspects including my opinion. On the one hand, it is prudent to enhance and upgrade infrastructure from time to time in order to provide world-class facilities to society. This would assist in elevating the lifestyle and socio-economic culture of the country which will boost the revenue of the tourism industry. Moreover, it will also accelerate foreign investment and bilateral trades. Additionally, employment opportunities will also increase in order to execute and fulfil these plans. For example, in India, under the leadership of the new Prime Minister, many US companies are planning to set up manufacturing hubs such as Apple Inc. On the other hand, arts reflects the culture and heritage of any country. It is equally important to uphold and nurture it by introducing new measures to promote it. For example, Chine is considered a superpower in terms of economic development, they take pride in spreading rich heritage like music, instruments which get exponentially promoted all over the world. We should make conscious decisions and a well thought through initiatives in setting up a solid foundation to enhance and enrich our arts and culture. Forex, India should invest in more dance schools as they offer a wide variety of dance forms. To sum up, every country should create an equilibrium between public services and arts to build a better nation for society. We should always protect our culture and preserve our heritage for the younger generation.