Around the world mega cities are now home to an ever larger share of the world’s population. What problems are caused by this shift? What measures can governments take to deal with these issues?

Nowadays, a lot of people in the world move to live in the major cities because it is convenient. This essay will discuss the problem caused by a rise of people in the cities and possible solutions that the governments can cope with this problem. First of all, there are several problems caused by the increasing population in the main cities. One is the traffic congestion that make people waste their time on roads. Duo to the growth of amount family in the cities, they have to buy a new car to use in daily life. If the amount of cars are increase, they also caused the air pollution. That is why some children and old people have the problem of their lungs and respiratory tracts. Another problem is the government cannot tackle all problems in the cities because they have to look after all the population. Many times they can solve the minor problems such as a bad smell of garbage and contaminated water in the canal. However, there are some possible policies that the government can provide to people in the town. Firstly, To deal with the heavy traffic, they need to encourage the people to use public transport instead of their own car. They can publish the new policy about the cost of using public transport system or provide the promotions. For instance, the Japanese government reduced the price of high speed trains to attract more people to use the public system and they can decrease the number of cars in main cities such as Osaka and Tokyo. Moreover, the government has to create a group of assistants that can manage the minor problem to cover people in the cities. In conclusion, Although increasing of population in the major town can lead to traffic jams and ineffective ways to remove the minor problem, the government can publish new policies to solve these problems.