The consumption of the world’s resources (oil, and water etc) is increasing at a dangerous rate. What are the causes and solutions?

Recently, the excessive consumption of the world ’s resources such as oil, freshwater or mineral deposits is having a negative influence on all living things on earth. This essay will clarify the causes and solutions of this phenomenon. There are several reasons that lead to the world ’s resources depletion. First of all, many resources are used to cover human’s basic needs. The world ’s population is witnessing a dramatic rise so that the use of the world's resources will be fully exploited to meet mankind's demand. For instance, many developing countries are speeding up the building of houses and skyscrapers to serve people’s living and working so that the vacant land in the future will no longer exist. Second of all, people’s poor awareness also contributes to the exhaustion of natural resources. For example, many people are illegally logging in large quantities to make money and with this fast pace of cutting trees, the world with countless species of trees in the past will become the world with no green. Some solutions can be taken to deal with this phenomenon. Firstly, the government should create and develop man-made resources. Due to the development of modern technologies, many countries can create man-made resources so that when natural resources are overexploited mankind can have backup resources. Secondly, the government should raise people’s awareness about the importance of natural resources. They can add this into the school curriculum so that children can know about the influence of the world's resources on humankind. Due to this way, the young generation - the future leaders - can know how to use natural resources reasonably. In conclusion, there are many reasons that lead to the overconsumption of resources and this phenomenon can be solved by the aforementioned methods.