: Fossil fuels ( coal, oil, natural gas) are the main sources in many countries, but in some countries, the use of alternative sources of energy( wind energy and solar energy ) is encouraged. To what extent do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Today, in a fast-changing world in which people’s demand for a better quality of life has increased, in some developing or underdeveloped countries, the usage of fossil fuels is still common whereas in developed nations, renewable resources such as wind energy and solar energy are used widely. From my personal perspective, the use of these alternatives is definitely a positive change. First of all, the exploitation of natural and renewable sources of energy has profound impacts on people and the environment. In fact, the exploiting process of many conventional resources leads to an array of problems to public health because this allows harmful gases to be emitted into the air, water and land. Consequently, it puts individuals at a higher risk of suffering from fatal health problems. Moreover, the overexploitation contributes greatly to the imbalance of the ecosystem because it can cause soil erosion and deforestation, which might lead to the loss of accommodation and food for animals. As a result, some endangered species would be driven to the verge of extinction. Second of all, the consumption of non-renewable resources is no longer beneficial because it is genuinely a waste of national budgets. For instance, the authorities have to allocate a huge amount of money for all parts of exploring and exploiting fossil fuels, which means that other economic sectors such as education, tourism or trading would have to deal with the lack of financial assistance from the government. Therefore, cutting spending on traditional sources of energy is an appropriate choice because it helps avoid the imbalance of economy and ensure other fields are equally developed. In brief, I think that the usage of renewable sources of energy is a positive development among countries because it benefits residents, environment or even the government in many remarkable ways and in the future, this might play an active role in improving human’s quality of life.