Money offered for post graduate research is limited; as a consequence, some people argue that financial support from the government should only be provided for scientific research rather than research for less useful subjects. Do you agree or disagree?

Financial support is one of the important needs for graduates and postgraduates in other to fulfil their research. However, some people claim that the government should only financially support scientific research rather than other subjects. In my,opinion I totally agree with the statement because science contributes to the evolution of the world. To begin, the science industry requires a lot of attention and financial support because they are the most important cooperation in the world. Furthermore, they contribute to the survival of species and the well being of humans as well as animals. For instance, in the year,2020 the whole world faced the COVID-19 pandemic which had an impact on the nation. Each country,especially Europe had to financially support the scientist to supply a vaccine. This actually helps them to provide us in this year 2021 with a different type of vaccine that is helping the community to fight against the virus. In addition, investing in postgraduate scientists is supporting the medical and technology research department for a better and easier future way of life. This is the best way for the government to improve the science industries to fight against future problems and also upgrade our life. For example, our way of communicating has been boosted for the past 10 years with the support of science. We can be connected at all times, working from a long distance and also been in touch with one family at every moment of the day. Thus, it is much easier to communicate and facilitate our conversation. In conclusion,the government should invest more in scientists because the earth depends on their research to enhance the upcoming events that can affect negatively one life. And also,their contribution to technology can make our living environment a better place as well as contributing to the evolution of the nation.