The first car appeared on British roads in 1888. By the year 2000 there may be as many as 29 million vehicles on British roads. Alternative forms of transport should be encouraged and international laws introduced to control car ownership and use. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

In recent years around the world, the major concern towards the global-warming and one of the major reason for this was pollution produces by personal vechicles especially the cars. As per the British transport ministry statistics by 2030 there will be around 50 million cars on roads. This growth will lead huge traffic jam on tiny roads and airpolution. To overcome issue both government and people need to follow alternative transportation. This easy going to discuss on alternative ways. Firstly, as an individual it's our responsibility to think about our future generations. If we are going to polute the nature will lead reduction of natural resources like water and pure air. Although, it's a small step from an individual prospective but it will make huge impact to preserve natural resources. For example, instead of using your own car to you workplace if you chose bicycle or public transportation it will help to preserve natural resources fuel and traffic pollution. Also, it avoid the need of air purifier towers establishment. On other hand, from government they are supposed to establish strong policies towards old cars which was producing more carbon dioxide to scrab early. Also, they suppose encourage people to use public transportation to wards daily workplaces. There must be a rule to restrict one car for family instead of ever individuals ownership. They supposed to bring policy with manufacturers to explore less emission vehicles. In conclusion, to preserve our nature for next generation it's our responsibility to reduce the car usage. All nations suppose to implement strict laws toward individual vechicle usage at the same they supposed to plan convenient public transportation system for hassle free travel.