Some people believe that it is the responsibility of people to take care of the environment. Others say it is the government that should take care of the environment.

Some experts suggest that environmental preservation should be taken part by individuals, while others opposed that this problem will be sustainably improved, if the government is the leader of raising awareness campaigns. This essay shall examine both sides of the argument and my opinion in favour will be given. On the one side of the argument, there is a variety of reasons why people should solve environmental issues. Firstly, one of the obvious reasons is that the principal cause of negative impacts is pinpointed by humans, especially plastic use and natural resource depletion. We can clearly see that many communities tend to use cloth bags instead of plastic ones in order to mitigate a huge waste problem. An illustration of this action is that Tesco Lotus, the well-known grocery store, encourages people to stop taking plastic bags by giving discount points to customers. In addition, another compelling action is that people normally commute by public transportations in these days. It is easy to understand that this development directly diminishes carbon dioxide emissions into the atmosphere, reducing greenhouse gas. A good example of this case is that the Netherland, one of the countries having nature-friendly cycling, has been gained abundant public collaborations, using bikes and other provided transport infrastructures. On the other hand, the opposes may argue that effective measures to cope with ecological consequences should be exercised by the authority; in other words, the government truly has a great potential to control demerit outcomes. To explain, many developed nations overwhelmingly implement laws and regulations to safeguard the pollution of the environment. Perhaps, the clearest illustration of this action is that Singapore, the world’s greenest city widely knowing, has established various measures to overcome ecological impacts, especially monitoring industrial and manufacturing sectors about releasing toxic substances to ecological systems. In conclusion, it seems to me that both sides of the argument have their benefits. Personally, I am inclined to believe that this trend does not only depends on individuals but also the governments. Therefore, it is essential to collaborate between the ministry and the public to take care of the environment.