Some people prefer to buy local products while others prefer international products. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Globalisation has overruled the market in present era. A section of society opines to go for domestic merchandise however another set of general masses desires multinational production. This essay partially agress agree With the above nation and the points will be bolstered in upcoming paragraphs. To kick the discussion there exists innumerate reasons in regards to preference for local items. Initially products designed within the country adds up to GDP of a particular country. Spending on domestic products has proven to be one of the prominent source of national income. To elaborate rise in demand for local manufactur will undoubtedly leads to the economic growth of country secondly, native products have always been cheaper as compared to international one. Cause behind this is exclusion from international taxes. For example cost of shoes of nike is much more higher than the cost of Australian made footwear. On the contrary, people who have been more inclined towards global market, nevertheless desires to pay extra penny as price for these items Hits the market. Moreover, the society has reached as its climax about social status acquiring branded good is supposed to be a symbol of prestige for major part of community. For instance wearables with the tag of brand PUMA or ADIDAS signatures up the financial status of a person. Furthermore, people have belief that imported merchandise are quality oriented. For example unlike locally manufactured electric gadgets, people grabs on apple products. All in all, to recapitulate it can be said both sides have its pros and cons. As per my opiniom acquisition of good or services should be unbiased from above discussed views. However it sholud lie on purchasing power plus preference of rational consumer