Should wealthy nations be required to share their wealth among poorer nations by providing such things as food and education? Or is it the responsibility of the government of poorer nations to look after their citizens themselves?

In recent times, selected nations became very powerful whereas others are still slow in development. Some believe that the developed countries should share their commodities to developing nations, others argue that it is the respective governments’ duties to take care of their citizens. In my opinion, both measures are required to eliminate poverty in a country. To embark on, it is apparent that support is need for third -world countries. Countries such as Ethiopia and Zimbabwe, are even devoid of food and drinking water that children and adults are dying of starvation. Moreover, their lack of education encourages the absence of strong economy. To enhance the speed in breaking their cycle of poverty, certain foreign intervention such as building schools and supplying rations are adequate. Therefore, it is imperative that strong countries such as America and United Kingdom give a helping hand to support them for ethical reasons. Nonetheless, the local officials should do what they can to maintain welfare of their citizens as it is not possible to be fully reliant on foreign provisions. Government is formed on nationalities’ tax money, hence, they should identify the best means in their power to uplift the living standards of their people. For example, building shelters for the poor and giving free education to children can play a big role. To conclude, efforts and support from both wealthy countries and native authorities are essential in helping developing countries to become a better place. Unless properly looked after, individuals of weak countries may never live a fulfilling life.