Not all drivers obey the laws while driving on roads. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to fix this problem?

Traffic laws play an integral role in the safety of people on the road. It is believed that these rules are not followed by all the drivers. The reasons for this typically relate to liberal rules and unawareness and the best solutions involve various government regulations. To begin with, orders are not strictly enforced at some places so people do not consider them serious. Due to lenient rules, the public often breaks them because they know they will not have to face the consequences. For example, wearing a seatbelt is ignored by many drivers, although it can save their lives if they are involved in any fatal accident. This is because of liberal commands in place. Additionally, many people are not aware of the laws. This could be probably due to the lack of education. This could also result in paying heavy fines. There are various solutions to tackle this problem. Firstly, the government should implement stringent acts and regulations. They should impose comprehensive long term reforms. Citizens should be fined for engaging themselves in violation. For instance, citizens are made to pay heavy penalties if they do not wear helmets while driving two-wheelers in India. Secondly, the general public should be educated about the traffic laws. The government should organize campaigns to spread its word. Besides campaigns, they can create advertisements to make them informed about it. In conclusion, the presence of liberal commands and absence of knowledge are the root causes of rule-breaking and the ideal solutions will come with the intervention of higher authorities.