News editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in newspapers. What factors do you think influence these decisions? Do we become used to bad news? Would it be better if more good news was reported?

Editors are responsible to determine what is broadcasted on media and papers, people ’s source of information. However, broadcasting arrangements are influenced by latest trends and viewers’ preferences. This essay will elucidate people ’s opinion towards unpleasant news and how frequent they should be reported. Editors should convey updates to people based on popular trends and audiences’ interests. First of all, it is crucial that the society gets their latest events on social, economic, politics, and health sectors. For example, people need to be aware of the Olympics schedule or the damages from the hurricane. Secondly, audiences’ demand also need to be closely monitored. Some are more interest in local issues whereas some prefer international conflicts. Reading or watching about news of their least interest will drive viewers and readers to switch to rival companies. Another notable fact in news industry is that bad news has become a part of daily updates and civilization has grown adaptation towards it. The fact that times today are not as peaceful compared to ancient times is the dominating cause of unfavorable news. However, people have accepted the notion that catastrophic events are unavoidable, and that they must learn to cope with it. Though some argue that more pleasant news should be reported instead, it cannot defy the occurrence of disasters. It is only appropriate to mention both celebratory occasions and distress equally to reflect the real situations. Over sharing either of them will encourage people to neglect of the other. To conclude, editors communicate stories based on trending circumstances and what audiences’ favor. Despite the regular appearance of bad news, media shouldn’t cover them with good news because people deserve to know everything that is happening