Smacking children to is the best method to discipline. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

I am writing to express my interest in the master program “Renewable Energy Management ” (REM), as I seek to continue my academic path and deepen my expertise in renewable energy. I started my professional career within the wind energy sector and I have seen that the management of energy resources is the key to succeed on the sustainable journey achieving the goal to explore its potential in the most effective way but also to avoid possible negative impacts. I am Industrial Engineer and I have concluded a Master of Business Administration in Project Management. My first contact with the energy sector was in 2015, when I started to work at Aeris Energy as an intern and worked my way until the engineer position. Aeris is a wind blade manufacturer with more than 5000 employees and has produced thousands of blades worldwide for important players in wind market, such as Vestas, Siemens Gamesa, Nordex, GE and Acciciona. At Aeris, I have always been passionate about industry and to transform things into a greater product or service, so I am grateful to be part of the wind energy history. The renewable energy field is a recent industry with a lot of space for researches, studies and improvements. Standards and regulations are been created nowadays in order to ensure a robust field. That been said, the market tends to be even more booming in the future, and will demand professionals with leadership and management skills besides the energy background. I strive to be prepared to seize the opportunity of this expansion. Although I wish to be active on the global market, I intend to always be studying and keeping up with the education side. Additionally, my home country Brazil carries an enormous potential and I aim to be able to contribute with the challenges in the future. My main expectations regarding the benefits I will gain from the program are: 1.Develop an overall background of natural resources in economic and social scenarios. 2.Learn best techniques of management and improve leadership skills. 3.Experience an international atmosphere to make network and put my knowledge into practice The program can expect my following contributions: 1.Share my experience and practice since I worked 5 years with wind energy and had the chance to learn from big player as GE, Siemens Gamesa, Vestas. 2.Multi-disciplinary profile, as I have other qualifications from different subjects, for example MBA in project management and black belt 6 sigma certification. 3.Active participant with many international experiences and German knowledge to integrates along and with community. From my personal characteristics, I would like to highlight: 1.Adaptable to the new. I enjoy changes and I am curious to live new experiences. 2.Proactive and helpful behavior. 3.Self-motivated person eager to learn from others. 4.I try to practice positive thinking and see the good side of every situation. 5.I look after principles as honesty and ethic to guide life in all aspects. Thank you for your time and consideration.